The uniform

This little number has become part of me and my life. These have become staples, marks of my personality and reminders of where and what I’ve been through in my life. All of these pieces are around two years old. The shirt and the pants were a gift from my sister, while I was living with her in Scotland studying English. And the shoes were gifted by my mother upon my return home. I have worn them non-stop ever since.

Este simples conjunto tornou-se parte de mim e da minha vida. Tornaram-se essenciais, marcas da minha personalidade e recordações de onde já estive e pelo que já passei na minha vida. Tenho todas as peças por volta de dois anos. A camisa e as calças foram uma oferta da minha irmã, enquanto vivia com ela na Escócia estudando inglês. E os sapatos foram me oferecidos pela minha mãe quando regressei a casa. Usei-os incansavelmente desde então.

DSCN1091DSCN1093DSCN1094DSCN1095

Besides reminding me constantly of this time period over in Scotland, they bring back so many more memories. I have taken them everywhere with me: Porto, Lisbon, Paris, England and now United States of America. All experiences that contributed into changing, molding and developing my personality and so I feel like they represent those changes. As I got to spend so much time alone while in Scotland I realized how much I love the polka-dot print and wearing the colours navy, red and white. That shirt is my favourite: the fabric and fit is super comfortable, the print and colours are simply perfect. A shirt for me has the best balance and is always a go-to grab-and-go piece: it is comfortable, but chic; sexy but still put together; easy to style, but full of personality (especially when printed like this one is). And so I feel like it marks the start of a lifelong love for ‘quirky’ shirts/blouses.

Para além de relembrar-me constantemente do período em que estive na Escócia, trazem-me muitas mais memórias. Levei-as para todo o lado comigo: Porto, Lisboa, Paris, Inglaterra e agora Estados Unidos da América. Tudo experiências que contribuíram para mudar, moldar e desenvolver a minha personalidade e por isso eu sinto que representam essas mesmas mudanças. Como pude passar bastante tempo sozinha enquanto na Escócia eu apercebi-me de quanto eu adoro o padrão bolinhas e de usar as cores azul, vermelho e branco. Esta camisa é a minha favorita: o tecido e o corte é muito confortável, o padrão e cores são simplesmente perfeitas. Para mim um camiseiro tem o melhor equilíbrio e é sempre uma peça de fácil e rápida escolha: é confortável, mas chique; atraente, mas ainda assim composta; fácil de estilizar, mas cheia de personalidade (especialmente quando tem um padrão como esta). E então eu sinto que esta marca o início de uma paixão eterna por camiseiros característicos.

DSCN1115DSCN1111

DSCN1128

The white trousers came with the shirt, actually. I was originally looking for some white jeans, since I realized they would match with everything, but found these trousers instead and loved the fit. I wear them for every occasion, season, style. And those also begun a love for capri trousers. I find them extremely chic and comfortable, especially when they have pockets.

As calças brancas vieram com a camisa. Eu estava originalmente à procura de calças de ganga brancas, por me aperceber que combinariam com tudo, mas encontrei estas calças em vez e adorei o corte. Eu uso-as para qualquer ocasião, estação, estilo. E estas também começaram um gosto por calças capri. Eu acho-as extremamente chiques e coonfortáveis, especialmente se tiverem bolsos.

DSCN1138DSCN1143DSCN1148

After I graduated from Glasgow’s School of English, I returned home to my very missed friends and family a changed woman. So I needed new shoes to go with that! Haha I had had a lot of time to figure out what style I most identified with, so finding these sweethearts wasn’t hard. They go with absolutely everything, giving it a touch of chicness, and are so comfortable. I walked them all the way through Ponta Delgada, Porto, then Lisbon, then England and Paris! Now they came with me all the way to Cambridge, USA, where they eventually broke. I was wearing them almost every single day. Finding an honorable replacement will be hard, since I don’t want to part from them. I am seriously considering keeping them as décor or a very dear memoir.

Depois de eu ter terminado o curso de Glasgow’s School of English, eu, saudosa, regressei a casa para os meus amigos e família uma mulher mudada. E precisava de sapatos novos para condizer com isso! Haha Tive muito tempo para perceber que estilo eu mais me identificava com, por isso encontrar estes amores não foi difícil. Eles condizem com absolutamente tudo, ainda dando um toque extra de estilo, e são muito confortáveis. Eu andei neles todos os caminhos de Ponta Delgada, Porto, Lisboa, Inglaterra e depois ainda Paris! Agora atravessaram o oceano todo até Cambridge, EUA, onde eventualmente eles se estragaram. Andava a usa-los quase todos os dias. Encontrar um par digno de os substituir vai ser difícil, visto que nem me quero separar destes. Estou a considerar seriamente guardá-los como decoração ou uma muito querida memória.

DSCN1129DSCN1135DSCN1139

Shirt_H&M
Pants_H&M
Shoes_Pull&Bear
Trench coat_Thrifted

Stay Classy ❤

Leave a Reply

