Skin(ny) love

I am aware that being so young there is not much I can do to prevent wrinkles or skin aging. What I do is keep it moisturised, fresh and soft. And this goes beyond routine, it is self-care and love.

Eu tenho noção de que por ser ainda tão nova não há muito que eu possa fazer para prevenir rugas e o envelhecimento da pele. O que faço em vez é mantê-la hidratada, fresca e macia. E esses cuidados vão para além de serem parte de uma rotina, mas sim mais actos de auto-estima e amor. 

DSCN0123.JPG

On a day-to-day basis I try not to go all out with a skin care routine. I want simple, fast and effective. So I care about products that act directly against my skin, starting with what I shower with. I have always been in love with Dove. The soap bar is the only one my skin accepts without getting irritated. The PH levels are in synch with my body and I can always rely on this brand to calm and clean my skin. I use the soap bar in the areas where I usually get more irritation and for the rest use the shower gel. With this one I can try different scents and ingredients. I absolutely love it: it is incredibly soft and has this subtle amazing smell. Without applying any other lotions of perfume, my skin is already super smooth and I have this clean and fresh amazing smell. Others can tell this too !

Com base na minha vida diária eu tento não complicar muito a minha rotina de cuidados com a pele. Eu quero simples, rápido e eficaz. Então eu dou atenção aos produtos que têm contacto direto com a minha pele, começando por aqueles que uso no banho. Eu sempre adorei a marca Dove. O sabonete deles é o único com que a minha pele se dá sem irritar. Os níveis de PH equivalem aos da minha pele e por isso eu posso sempre confiar nesta marca para acalmar e limpar a minha pele. Uso o sabonete nas áreas que irritam com mais frequência e para o resto uso o gel de banho. Com este eu posso experimentar cheiros e ingredientes diferentes. E adoro: é incrivelmente suave e tem este cheiro subtil fantástico. Mesmo sem aplicar outra loção ou perfume a minha pele já fica super macia e a cheirar muito bem a frescura. Até as outras pessoas reparam! 

DSCN0111.JPG

Nova Imagem4.jpg

So showering everyday with these lovely products is the first step towards keeping my skin more than sane. After the water comes the locking all that hydration in! I do this with a simple and light lotion: Nivea soft. I really like the brand and all the range of products, but my favorite is the Nivea Soft crème. I use it EVERYDAY, twice a day, at least. Always after water. At night after I shower and then in the morning after I wash my face.

Portanto utilizar estes produtos todos os dias no banho é o primeiro passo para manter a minha pele mais que sã. Depois da água vem o prender toda essa hidratação! E faço isso com uma simples e leve loção: Nivea soft. Eu gosto mesmo muito desta marca e o seu variado leque de produtos, mas o meu favorito é o creme Nivea Soft. Eu uso-o TODOS OS DIAS, duas vezes por dia, no mínimo. Sempre depois de água. À noite depois do banho e de manhã depois de lavar a cara.

DSCN0126.JPG

I use Nivea cream since I am thirteen years old, more or less. I have gone through all kinds of different brands and always go back to Nivea. My skin just reacts so well to it: it feels fresh, incredibly soft and nurturing.

Eu uso Nivea desde os meus treze anos, mais ou menos. E já experimentei muitas outras marcas, mas acabo sempre voltando à Nivea. A minha pele simplesmente reage muito bem: deixa a minha pele a sentir-se fresca, incrivelmente macia e nutrida.

DSCN0127.JPG

It helps my skin keep a healthy glow and firmness. I feel like it creates a barrier of moisture for the impurities of the daily outside air. It makes me feel reenergized and refreshed to start and end yet another day.

Ajuda a dar à minha pele um brilho saudável e firmeza. Eu sinto que cria uma barreira protetora às impurezas do ar do dia-a-dia. Faz-me sentir revitalizada e refrescada para começar ou acabar mais um outro dia. 

DSCN0153Nova Imagem2

So I keep with me at all times a smaller package for the on the go days. Whether it is dry hot summer or icy cold winter I can always gently massage my hands relieving the stress and roughness of the everyday tasks with this. And just like I said, it gives me that rush of fresh energy throughout the day.

Então eu mantenho comigo uma embalagem portátil no dia-a-dia. Seja o tempo seco e quente do verão ou o gélido ar do inverno eu posso sempre massajar as minhas mãos aliviando o stress e secura das atividades diárias com este creme. E como já disse, dá-me essa injeção de energia fresca ao longo do dia. 

DSCN0132.JPG

I can always count on this products to keep my skin healthy. I have never suffered from facial acne, I guess because in part I started this routine very early in my life. But I did have serious irritation on other areas of my body and the constant daily use of these products was what made a huge improvement in my skin. And being comfortable in your own skin is the first step to go and take on life fully.

Posso sempre contar com estes produtos para manter a minha pele saudável. Nunca sofri de acne facial, acho que em parte porque comecei esta rotina bem cedo na minha vida. Mas eu tive sérias irritações em outras partes do meu corpo e o uso constante e diário destes produtos é que fez enorme diferença e melhoria na minha pele. E sentir-se confortável na tua própria pele é o primeiro passo para aproveitar a vida ao máximo. 

DSCN0136.JPG

Stay Classy ❤

Shower Gel_Dove

Soap bar_Dove

Body cream_Nivea

Carry on lotion_Nivea

Leave a Reply

