Moon river and me

I wanted the very first post to be the answer to the question of many: why is it called Ellemoonriver? So “ellec’est français pour “she” and french is always chic, quite honestly. I had three against-my-will years of it in school only to fall in love with it through old french music. And speaking of music, “Moon River” is the title of a song composed by the amazing Henry Mancini specifically for Audrey Hepburn, my idol. And although Breakfast at Tiffany’s is not my favourite film, I absolutely adore this song, its lyrics, its meaning and story; not to mention all that Audrey represents to me. Her vision of the world and personality inspires me unceasingly and how people always saw something special about her is a bit of what I hope happens to myself.
So here I hope to reach out to people who share the same passions as me or have admiration for what I love. Because fashion for me is a marvellous way to express daily my creativity and not only: how I feel, who am I and where I want to be. So fun above all and only hope you enjoy the ride as well.

Eu queria que o primeiro post de todos fosse a resposta à questão de muitos: porque se chama Ellemoonriver? Então “elle” c’est français pour “she” e francês é sempre chique, honestamente. Tive três anos forçados na escola apenas para mais tarde apaixonar-me pela língua devido a antigas músicas francesas. E por falar em música, “Moon River” é o título de uma música composta pelo maravilhoso Henry Mancini especificamente para Audrey Hepburn, o meu ídolo. E apesar de Breakfast at Tiffany’s não ser o meu filme preferido, eu absolutamente adoro esta música, a sua letra, o seu significado e história; sem mencionar tudo o que Audrey significa para mim. A sua visão do mundo e personalidade inspira-me incessantemente e como as pessoas viam sempre algo especial nela é um pouco o que eu espero que aconteça a mim. Portanto espero relacionar-me com pessoas que partilhem as mesmas paixões que eu ou demonstrem admiração por aquilo a que me dedico aqui. Porque para mim moda é uma maravilhosa maneira de expressar diariamente a minha criatividade e não só: mostra como me sinto, quem eu sou e onde eu quero estar. Por isso, diversão acima de tudo e espero somente que vocês também apreciem a viagem.

lrm_export_20170205_154744lrm_export_20170205_155121airbrush_20170205164804airbrush_20170205165510

One thought on “Moon river and me

Leave a Reply

